Contact Details

PRIME MINISTER
Dr Joseph Muscat

Address:
Office of the Prime Minister
Auberge de Castille
Valletta VLT 1061

Email: joseph.muscat@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1080

SECRETARIAT

Chief of Staff

Mr Keith Schembri
Email: keith.schembri@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 2400

Head of Government Customer Care Unit
Mr Sandro Craus
Email: sandro.craus@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 2494

Head of Communications
Mr Kurt Farrugia
Email: kurt.a.farrugia@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 2459

Events & Communications Manager
Mr Etienne-Marc Mifsud
Email: etienne-marc.mifsud@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 2459

Parliamentary Secretary for Financial Services, Digital Economy and Innovation 

Mr Silvio Schembri BCom(Hons), MA(Econ), MP

Address:
Office of the Prime Minister
Auberge de Castille
Valletta VLT 1061

Email: silvio.schembri@gov.mt

Parliamentary Secretary for Reforms, Citizenship and Simplification of Administrative Processes 

Ms Julia Farrugia Portelli MP

Address:
Office of the Prime Minister
Auberge de Castille
Valletta VLT 1061

Email: julia.farrugia@gov.mt

Principal Permanent Secretary and Cabinet Secretary

Mr Mario Cutajar

Address:
Office of the Prime Minister
Auberge de Castille
Valletta VLT 1061

Email: pps@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1489

SECRETARIAT

Head (Projects Implementation)
Mr Carlos Tabone
Email: carlos.tabone@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1497

Personal Assistant for the Principal Permanent Secretary
Ms Gillian Micallef
Email: gillian.a.micallef@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1489

Management Support Directorate

​Director (Management Support)
Ms Christine Madiona
Email: christine.madiona@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1486

Cabinet Office

Director (Cabinet Office)

Mr Philip Massa
Email: philip.massa@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1285

Internal Audit & Investigations Department

Address:
Valletta Buildings,
South Street
Valletta

Director General (Internal Audit and Investigations)
Ms. Amanda Zammit
Email: amanda.e.zammit@gov.mt
Tel: 2123 7737

Director (EU Funds Audits)
Vacant

Director (Internal Audit and Risk Management)
Mr Roderick Vella
Email: roderick.a.vella@gov.mt
Tel: 2137 7737

Director (Centralised Harmonisation Unit)
Mr Adrian Bonanno
Email: adrian.bonanno@gov.mt
Tel: 2137 7737

Director (Financial Investigations)
Mr Mark Said
Email: mark.a.said@gov.mt
Tel: 2137 7737

Information Management Unit

Address:
13, St Paul’s Street
Valletta

Chief Information Officer
Mr. Joseph Tedesco
Email: joseph.tedesco@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 5357

Permanent Secretary (Strategy & Implementation), OPM
Ms Joyce Dimech

Address:
55A, Zachary Street,
Valletta VLT 1061

Email: joyce.dimech@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1330

Chief Information Officer (Special Projects - Strategy & Implementation)
Mr Euchar Sultana
Email: euchar.sultana@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 2107

CEO, Servizz.gov Agency
Mr Winston Pirotta
Email: winston.pirotta@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1336

Director General (Implementation)
Ms Maria Sciriha
Email: maria.sciriha@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1314

Head (Inspections Coordination Office)
Ms Joanne Farrugia
Email: joanne.s.farrugia@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1854

Head (Projects Implementation)
Mr Carlos Tabone
Email: carlos.tabone@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1497

Head (Budget and KPIs Implementation)
Vacant

Head Implementation (Finance and Procurement Reform)
Mr John L. Degiorgio
Email: john.l.degiorgio@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1905​

Permanent Secretary (Financial Services and Identity), OPM
Mr Vincent Muscat

Office of the Prime Minister
Auberge de Castille
Valletta VLT 1061

Email: vincent.muscat@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1451

​​​Permanent Secretary (People & Standards), OPM
Dr Joyce Cassar

Address:
3, Castille Place,
Valletta

Email: joyce.cassar@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1317

Director (People Resourcing and Compliance), People & Standards Division
Mr Leo Bonnici
Email: leo.bonnici@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1316

Director (People Support and Wellbeing), People & Standards Division
Mr Yakob Zahra
Email: yakob.zahra@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1066

Director (Research and Personnel Systems), People & Standards Division
Mr Espedito Grech
Email: espedito.grech@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1045

Director (Quality and Standards), People & Standards Division
Mr Joseph Bugeja
Email: joseph.j.bugeja@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1833

Head (Industrial Relations Unit), People & Standards Division
Mr Thomas Woods
Email: thomas.woods@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1038

Institute for the Public Services

Address:
Administration Block B,
Triq Sa Maison
Floriana

Head, Institute for the Public Services
Vacant

Director (Training and Development), Institute for the Public Services
Ms Joanna Genovese
Email: joanna.genovese@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1875

Support Services Division (SSD)

Director General (Support Services)
Mr Alexander Magro
Email: alexander.magro@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1014

Director (Finance & Administration) Support Services Division
Mr John Abela
Email: john.abela@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1073

Director (Policy Development and Programme Implementation), Support Services Division
Ms Claudine Sciberras
Email: claudine.b.sciberras@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 184

Department of Information (DOI)

Address:
3, Castille Place,
Valletta

Director (Information) Support Services Division
Mr Paul Azzopardi
Email: paul.c.azzopardi@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1725

Government Printing Press

Address:
A29, Industrial Estate,
Qasam Industrijali
Marsa

Director (Printing Press)
Mr Osvaldo Pace
Email: osvaldo.pace@gov.mt
Tel: 2200 1367

Electoral Office

Address:
Evans Building - OPM,
Triq Il-Merkanti
Valletta

Chief Electoral Commissioner
Mr. Joseph Church
Email: joseph.church@gov.mt
Tel: 2123 6380

Director (Operations) Electoral Office
Mr John Galea
Email: john.b.galea@gov.mt
Tel: 2558 3121

Director (Corporate Services) Electoral Office
Vacant

Public Service Commission

Address:
Palazzo Spinola,
Triq San Kristofru
Valletta

Chairman
Mr Louis Naudi
Email: louis.naudi@gov.mt
Tel: 2247 8604

Deputy Chairperson
Ms Marie-Lourdes Grech
Email: marie-lourdes.grech@gov.mt
Tel: 2247 8601

Executive Secretary
Ms Christine Schembri
Email: christine.schembri@gov.mt
Tel: 2247 8603

House of Representatives

Address:
Parliament Building,
Republic Street
Valletta

Clerk of the House
Mr Ray Scicluna
Email: ray.scicluna@parlament.mt
Tel: 2559 6207

Director (Corporate Services) HOR
Vacant

Director (International Relations)
Ms Eleanor Scerri
Email: eleanor.scerri@gov.mt
Tel: 2559 6321

Director (Building Facilities)
Mr Peter Paul Mallia
Email: peter-paul.mallia@gov.mt
Tel: 2559 6324

Management Efficiency Unit

Address:
1st Floor MCE Limited,
Triq L-Industrija
Qormi

Acting Chief Executive Officer
Ms Joyce Dimech
Email: joyce.dimech@gov.mt​
Tel: 2258 1436

​​​​​​​​